Events

Sapphic Circle

Get the L Out

4428 4428 people viewed this event.

June 8th, 2024

1pm EST  ♀ 10am PST ♀ 6pm GMT 

Our conversation with Get the L Out is back on! Come hear about lesbian visibility, lesbian activism and autonomous lesbian community-building efforts. All wimmin are welcome!

At Sapphic Circle we are committed to discussing all things lesbian! What better than the lesbians for lesbians group Get the L Out. Get the L Out is ” a grassroots lesbian radical feminist activist group aiming at creating an autonomous lesbian community and an uncompromising lesbian visibility that is not controlled by men’s desires and visions of who we are. [They] strongly argue that the only way to end anti-lesbianism is to get the L out of the “GBT community” and build women-centred alliances with all lesbians and feminists willing to end male domination and women’s oppression.

Get the L Out will join us to tell us about their activism, about challenges they have faced as a lesbian group, about their arrival at radical politics, and about their insights into new and historical issues of lesbian visibility. Please DO read more about Get the L Out and their activism on their website: https://www.gettheloutuk.com/index.html

The event will take place on zoom and we’re asking guests to please register beforehand!

REGISTER HERE: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0vdOCoqDgtEtYbPSEVBXuBEPDaZHqE9-b7

To register for this event please visit the following URL: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0vdOCoqDgtEtYbPSEVBXuBEPDaZHqE9-b7 →

 

Date And Time

2024-06-08 @ 01:00 PM (EDT) to
2024-06-08 @ 03:00 PM (EDT)
 

Registration End Date

2024-06-08
 

Location

Online event

Share With Friends